Covina High School

Achieving Excellence

  • To our Covina High School Students & Families,

    We wish each of you safety, health and patience during these unpredictable times. We encourage all students to stay home and minimize social contact with individuals outside of your household. As learning never stops, we recommend you spend this time away from school thinking, reading, and doing those things you never seem to have the time to do. We urge you to keep your mind active and stay in close virtual contact with family, friends, and mentors! And finally, take care of your immune system by getting lots of sleep and eating healthy.

    Please see the links below to access Google Classroom ~ 'Distance Learning'. All work during this closure will be review in nature and will not be used to determine grades.

    Our entire campus, including all fields, will remain closed to the public through May 5th. Please help us in keeping our community safe!

    Below you will find the following:

    • Google Classroom ~ Distance Learning
    • Technology Help Request Link
    • Counselor/Administration Request Link
      • Covina Valley Counselor Connection Hotline
    • Educational & Professional Resources
      • Khan Academy, Advanced Placement, Work Permit
    • School Closure/COVID-19 Information
    • Online Student Registration Portal for the 20-21 School Year
    • Future Colts Presentation & Incoming 9th Grade Summer School Form

     

    Google Classroom Assignments

    Classroom ICON

    Colts!

    Teachers have prepared online assignments on Google Classroom for Academic Courses. Please sign in to Google Classroom to see your assignments for your respected classes.

    Please be on the lookout for additional links for 'distance learning'
    Thank you again for your understanding and patience.

    If you have never used Google Classroom and need assistance, please refer to this How to Join a Google Classroom Document that will assist you with instructions and a how-to video to set one up.

    How to Sign-in if Your Computer Says “Content Keeper Authentication” [pdf]

    Content

    Are you experience Technology Issues?

    Click on the link above and scroll down on the webpage to 'Technology Help Request' to submit your request

    Technology Help Request


  • Covina Counselor/Administration Request

    If you would like to speak to a counselor or administrator while we are out of school, please click on the link and complete the form. A counselor or an administrator will contact you within 24 hours, Monday - Friday. Stay Safe & Healthy Colts!

    Link ⇒ Google Form

    Contact Information

     
    Principal Mr. Stratton kstratton@c-vusd.org
    Assistant Principal Mr. Aleman caleman@c-vusd.org
    Assistant Principal Dr. Jung jjung@c-vusd.org
    Dean of Students Mrs. Lippert elippert@c-vusd.org
    Head Counselor Mrs. Travis wtravis@c-vusd.org
    Counselor Mr. Chang wchang@c-vusd.org
    Counselor Mr. Washington jwashington@c-vusd.org
    School Psychologist Mr. Peregoy aperegoy@c-vusd.org
    ASB Director Mrs. Riley eriley@c-vusd.org
     
    Counselor Connect

  • School Closure and
    Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

    Click the image below

    Coronavirus Infographic

    food distribution info

Announcements

Peachjar Flyers

Website Trouble?

Upcoming Events

View Calendar
CLOSE
CLOSE