• PTA Together We Achieve!

    Welcome to the Covina-Valley Council of PTAs' page!
    The Covina-Valley Council of PTAs is aligned with the National PTA mission which is "Every Child. One Voice." and California State PTA's mission which is to positively impact the lives of all children and families. 
    All of our 15 units and council are very active and are strong advocates for all of our children throughout the district. Our amazing and dedicated volunteers work behind the scenes, hand in hand with their schools on a daily basis to find out the best possible ways to support and connect with our students and community. 
    The Covina-Valley Council of PTAs oversees the 15 individual PTAs/PTSAs in our district with approximately 150 volunteers serving on individual units. We are a part of First District PTA which oversees councils and out-of-council units that span from Burbank to Pomona.
    In the 2022-23 school year, our membership currently stands at 6,480 PTA members. We wholeheartedly appreciate the support of the whole Covina-Valley community. The support of our teachers, staff, and administration is truly phenomenal. We feel really blessed to be able to serve and support the needs of all of our students in our district.
    If you have any questions or want to reach out to us, please email us at: covinavalleycouncilpta@gmail.com and a board member will be happy to connect with you.

    Find us on Social Media:


    Instagram: @cvcouncil_pta

Covina-Valley Council PTA Executive Committee, 2022-23

  • Superintendent

    Elizabeth Eminhizer, Ed.D

    Elected Officers

    President: Rebecca Burke 
    Secretary: Felicia Gomez-Verdin
    Treasurer: Egly Garcia
    Auditor: Tammi Froh
    Historian: Esther Korszyk
    1st VP of Programs: Lenka Kendall
    2nd VP of Membership: Open
    3rd VP of Legislation: Open
    4th VP of Hospitality: Mariana Bustos 

    Appointed Officers

    Reflections Chairman: Alejandra Lagos-Jolicoeur
    Senior Scholarship Chairman: Maricela Frymark
    Office Manager/Compliance: Kamealoha Moore-Sanchez


Unit PTA/PTSA Presidents, 2022-23

  • Elementary Schools

    Barranca Elementary PTA: Cynthia De La Rosa
    Ben Lomond Elementary PTA: Wendy Snyder
    Cypress Elementary PTA: Claudia Garcia
    Grovecenter Elementary PTA: Perla Rardin
    Manzanita Elementary PTA: Valerie Ortega
    Merwin Elementary PTA: Maricela Frymark
    Mesa Elementary PTA: Leena Sanchez
    Rowland Ave Elementary PTA: Cristina Anguiano
    Workman Ave Elementary PTA: Tiffany Schweppe

    Middle Schools

    Las Palmas PTA: Mayra Valenzuela
    Sierra Vista PTA: Lenka Kendall 
    Traweek PTSA: Desarie Martinez

    High Schools

    Covina High School PTSA: Felicia Gomez-Verdin
    Northview High School PTSA: Rosa Dominguez
    South Hills High School PTSA: Tammi Froh